FEC Approves 20 New Private Universities In Nigeria {Full List}


The Federal Executive Council (FEC) has approved the establishment of 20 new private universities in Nigeria.

FEC, presided over by President Muhammadu Buhari, gave the approval on Wednesday after a presentation by the Ministry of Education.

The twenty (20) new private universities will be given provisional licenses to run for three years, while the ministry monitors and evaluates their growth.

The names of the approved universities are:

1. Topfaith University, Mkpatak, Akwa Ibom,
2. Thomas Adewumi University, Oko-Irese, Kwara,
3. Maranathan University, Mgbidi, Imo,
4. Ave Maria University, Piyanko, Nasarawa State
5. Al-Istiqama University, Sumaila, Kano State
6. Mudiame University, Irrua, Edo,
7. Havilla University, Nde-Ikom, Cross River,
8. Claretian University of Nigeria, Nekede, Imo ,
9. NOK University, Kachia, Kaduna State
10. Karl-Kumm University, Vom, Plateau
11. James Hope University, Lagos, Lagos State
12. Maryam Abacha American University of Nigeria, Kano, Kano State
13. Capital City University, Kano, Kano State
14. Ahman Pategi University, Pategi, Kwara
15. University of Offa, Offa, Kwara State
16. Mewar University, Masaka, Nasarawa State
17. Edusoko University, Bida, Niger
18. Philomath University, Kuje, Abuja
19. Khadija University, Majia, Jigawa
20. Anan University, Kwall, Plateau


This approval brings the total number of private universities in Nigeria to 99.


Read Also >>  Strike Continues As FG Announces Postponement Of Meeting With ASUU

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.