List Of Countries Nigerians Can Travel To Without Visa


Many people wish to travel abroad for various reasons, but nowadays, travelling to foreign countries may be somehow difficult as a result of advancement of technology and some other factors.

Acquiring a visa is always difficult and strenuous in Nigeria, but nevertheless it is indispensable to put it here that there are countries where Nigerian citizens are allowed to enter visa-free, as long as they have their valid passports.

A popular Twitter handle @NigeriaStories, which normally focuses on facts and amazing stories from Nigeria, has shared the list of countries that Nigerian citizens can gain entry into without necessarily obtaining a visa before travelling.

These countries are:

1. Bangladesh (visa on arrival)

2. Barbados (visa free for six months)

3. Benin Republic (visa free)

4. Burkina Faso (visa free)

5. Burundi (visa on arrival for 30 days)

6. Cameroon (visa free)

7. Cape Verde (visa on arrival)

8. Chad (visa free)

9. Comoros Island (visa on arrival)

10. Cote d’ Ivoire (visa free)

11. Djibouti (visa on arrival)

12. Dominican Republic (visa free for 21 days)

13. Fiji Island (visa free for four months)

14. Gambia (visa free for 90 days)

15. Georgia (visa on arrival)

16. Ghana (visa free)

17. Guinea (visa free)

18. Guinea Bissau (visa free for 90 days)

19. Haiti (visa free for 90 days)

20. Iran (visa on arrival)

21. Kenya (visa on arrival for 90 days)

22. Liberia (visa free)

23. Madagascar (visa on arrival for 90 days)

24. Maldives (visa on arrival for 30 days)

25. Mali (visa free)

Read Also >>  GUESS WHAT!!: Two Prominent Nigerian Yoruba Artists Celebrate Their Birthday Today In Styles And Dance

26. Mauritania (visa on arrival)

27. Mauritius (visa free for 90 days)

28. Micronesia (visa free for 30 days)

29. Mozambique (visa free for 30 days)

30. Nauru (visa on arrival)

31. Niger Republic (visa free)

32. Palau (visa on arrival for 30 days)

33. Samoa (visa on arrival for 60 days)

34. Senegal (visa free)

35. Seychelles (visa on arrival for 30 days)

36. Sierra Leone (visa free)

37. Somalia (visa on arrival)

38. Sri Lanka (electronic travel authorization)

39. Tanzania (visa on arrival)

40. Timor-Leste (Visa on arrival for 30 days)

41. Togo (visa free)

42. Tuvala (visa on arrival for 30 days)

43. Uganda (visa on arrival) and

44. Vanuatu (visa free for 30 days).

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.